Friends have more impact on the academic performance of students than their teachers do. Do you agree or disagree? Use details and examples to support your opinion.

Education is a crucial part of a child's life and not only parents and teachers have an influence on the studies, but also friends play major part in child's education. Acedemic performance is considered to be the key to success and parents always want their children to perform the best in their studies. In my opinion, friends have more influence on the academics of students than teachers. I feel this way because of certain reasons which will be described in the following essay. Firstly, students spend more time with their friends than with their teachers. That is one of the major reasons for students being more impacted academically by their peers. For example, the first time, when child gets enroll Change the form of the verb enrolled show examples in the school he/ she sees lots of similar aged group children there and that sooths smooths the crying and lonly only feeling of a child. Similarly, he/she finds comfort with the fellow students and starts sharing feeling and making mutual bonds. Moreover, it is seen that for students who have studious friends, their acedemic scores becom e better every semester and for students who keep friends with students who don't pay attention to their studies, their scores become considerably declined. Secondly, students always try to imitate their fellows in educational program if someone is getting higher grades and praise by the teachers, so every other student wants to do achieve the same. For example, my friend in school was a topper and I always did group studies with her and she always helped me like a mentor in studies and that is the sole reason I got good results in final exams. Teachers only spend little time with students, but friends help one another to study after class and help one another to solve issues regarding home work or any test. In conclusion, students are more impacted by their peers in academic performance because they have mutual bonds and they are on the same level of studies. Teachers can only give limited time to students and they have to teach class full of students, but students can help and learn from one another.