The use of cell phones (mobiles phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobiles are no more a luxury but a need in today's world. Everybody is using cell phones for purposes as small as staying connected to family members or making a deal involving millions of dollars. Some believe that this huge reliance on these devices has cons attached to them, while others see them as full of pros. We will be discussing these postulates in the following paragraphs. As far as we know that phones are involved in every side of our everyday lifestyle. whether it is booking a ticket, socializing or paying at a shop. In everything, It is essential to carry mobile phones. For instance, I don't remember the last time I talked with a lot of my friends in person, almost everybody is in my direct messaging application. It also helps in saving time and keeping everybody in touch with each other. It also saves huge time on payment counters and lowers the burden to keep track of all the cash.These are just the tip of the iceberg, where cell phones could act as a lifesaver. Nonetheless, with so many benefits, drawbacks are also inherited. Addicting to mobiles, could shorten the attention span, could weaken eyesight, or even sleep deprivation. for example, it has been found in recent studies that mobile could lead to shorter attention of up to just a minute down from 20 minutes. So, people with the habit of extensive use of devices could end up with mental and physiological issues. To conclude this, I would summarise that phones are of prime importance but their use should only be limited to real needs and not for passing time. Other activities should be given importance, including games to minimize the use and addiction of these devices.