Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. do you agree or disagree?

At present, communication become easy due to different forms of transport like buses, trains, and planes. Many people believe that governments ought to more on the railway sector. I unwaveringly agree with this statement. This disquisition will delineate why authorities should focus on the train service including popularity and low travel cost. To commence with, the railway transport system is very popular all over the world because it is extremely comfortable and less time-consuming. To elaborate, people can easily travel from one place to another place within a short period of time with high level of comfortness than any other public transports like buses. Due to the low chance of jam in the railway system, it requires less time than the roadway transport. For example, In Calcutta, individuals can travel 15 kilometers way just in 20 minutes by the metro-rail, whereas buses need around one hour. Hence, various countries around the globe now emphasize their this communication system. On the other hand, it is comparatively cheaper than any kind of communication system. To clarify, a train can carry several coaches in travel using same amount of fuel. So, authorities can keep ticket price lower than buses. As a result, the local citizen always tries to travel by train. For example, From Dhaka to Chittagong, the total fare is 350 taka by trains, although the bus fare is 700 taka, double than the railway. Thus, our government should spend more money on this. To conclude, this travel system is vital in terms of comfort and low price. These are the reasons why government should pay maximum of their transport budget on the railway.