Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argued that sports that require competition influence the education of children positively while others think that the impact is negative.I believe that the advantages of competitive sports outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand,there are a lot of benefits of competitive sports for children's education. This is simply because doing exercise helps teenagers in order to get fit. Furthermore, competitive sports will be more beneficial in terms of not only mental but also physical.Mental effects will be much more effective.To exemplify my opinion, according to psychologists sport has a tremendous impact on individuals' personalities,so it makes their character stronger. For example,many athletes and players are more likely to be determined and persistent. That is why it is irrefutable that teenagers will take a lot of advantage of their literacy by engaging in competitive play. As a consequence,they will keep up with their studies in spite of plenty of challenges. On the other hand,numerous disadvantages also exist.One of the main demerits of taking part in a sports competition is getting injuries.It is undeniable that hurts are an integral part of sports.As with many professionals,there is also a likelihood for children. Hence,it would be a reason to stay at home until they recover. Consequently,they may fall behind in their studies.One explanation for this,I was studying at school and playing judo simultaneously,back in my childhood however it was difficult to maintain the balance of study and exercise even when I broke any part of bodies or got injured which is why I made a decision to halt sport from that time. This is the primary reason for sport affects teenagers' literacy adversely. To conclude, although,there are plenty of cons of sports in education like having a fear of deriving wounds, the merits are far greater because of the above-mentioned reason