In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there are many advanced technologies have been introduced to the agricultural processes currently, there are still a considerable amount of people who suffer from hunger and famine across the universe, especially in third-world countries. This problem is happening due to a few reasons which we will discuss here and provide some suitable solutions. There are several causes of the imbalance between the development of agricultural methods and the number of people who have access to good food every day. Firstly, most of these sophisticated machines are unaffordable for developing countries, therefore, they tend to stick to the traditional methods that are time-consuming and produce a small output if compared to the efforts done to create them. Secondly, there are few international restrictions that prohibit the use of certain advanced technologies in some places around the globe, hence, the benefits of such development are restricted to specific governments. On the other hand, when it comes to solutions, we need to mention that scientists and researchers should be putting efforts to invent low-cost agricultural machines that can be purchased by farmers in the third world, in addition, they can make inventions that use renewable energy which will be more helpful and cost-effective for the farmers. Furthermore, international regulations could be modified to allow freedom of acquisition of any farming machines all over the world, eventually, the levels of hunger will decrease significantly just by implementing the mentioned solutions. Overall, we can see that there is inequality between the technical development happening in farming equipment and the figures for hunger caused by issues related to affordability and availability. Ultimately the elimination of this issue involves making inexpensive, widely available technologies.