Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that witnessing a live performance, for example, a concert or a sport match is much more thrilling than watching it virtually through television. Although I think observing these events in a close distance is so pleasant, I believe that sometimes it’s fun to see them on television. It’s indisputable that a live performance is incomparable to the virtual one due to various reasons however, in my opinion, the main explanation for this idea is that when people attend a concert or a sport competition as a bystander, the atmosphere of the performance would attract them and make them feel more interested. As instance, in a live football match, watching people encouraging their favourite teams and screaming when that team succeed is so exciting plus, it causes a high level of adrenaline to be released. Plus, it’s a great experience to watch a match in a close distance because people may find this chance to meet their beloved athlete too. On the other hand, sometimes watching a game or a music recital on television is a great idea too, firstly, in the days that you feel tired and confused staying at home and watching a football game is a wonderful plan in order to get relaxed. Secondly, sometimes individuals are not familiar with the performance they want to watch and therefore, it’s a risky decision to pay for its tickets, as well as, it’s more logical to observe it on tv for the first time and finally, for those who are introvert live presentations are somehow annoying and they’d rather beholding it in a quieter place. In conclusion, I once again restate my point of view that while watching live a game or a musical performance is very enjoyable, sometimes observing these events through television can be a pleasant experience.