Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

in recent decades, many environmental issues have concerned many people across the world particularly those individuals who are extremely fond of nature and all related subjects. although all environmental problems such as the extinction of specific species are of great concern, in my opinion, issues which are connected to human activities that affect the different aspects of their lives overweigh the other aforementioned problem in terms of importance and emergency. From one side of view, animal species and kinds of plants have played a great role in environmental performance. the existence of special plants and animals is a necessity in order to preserve the process of the food chain. moreover, the connection between prey and its predator has a significant impact on each individual ecosystem which should maintain its determined performance during different periods of time. hence, environment activists should have heeds of concentration on the preservation of special species of animals and plants through the incorporation of the public population and the unabated support of the governments. On another side of view, human-being ignorance of environmental issues is increasing due to the fact that companies and business have planned many financial projects which has significant importance for them to achieve. however, their activities have severe influences on people's and animals ' lives and particularly on their physical health. for instance, many companies establish several factories which cause air and water pollution due to the chemical materials that should use to produce the designed product. deforestation is also another important problem that has risen during these years which badly affects the green nature of the world and additionally, harms the ecosystems within the forests. in conclusion, there is no denying this conviction that every environmental concern has its remarkable importance and governments should pay enough attention to these issues. however, mankind's activities and its way of living are of great emergency among the other environmental problems due to their detrimental impacts on the lives of the public and animals.