Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, whether people should compete with each other or cooperate more is a heated debate. As far as I am concerned, collaboration is a better option in the long term. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and elaborate on my view. Firstly, competition often encourages individuals and companies to innovate in order to gain an advantage over others. Since many organisations are eager to outperform one another, they come up with innovative and creative ideas. For example, companies such as OpenAI and Gemini continuously improve their AI systems in order to stand out from their competitors. As a result, citizens benefit more from these developments, which eventually makes life easier. In addition, competition also boosts the economy of a country by attracting more investors into fields like AI. In contrast, cooperation between people can increase efficiency in achieving goals. Companies and scientists can collaborate so that each group focuses on the areas in which they specialise. For instance, during periods of economic recession, financial institutions often cooperate to stabilise the economy more efficiently, a result that would be difficult to achieve through individual efforts alone. In education, collaboration fosters teamwork, empathy, and communication, which are essential elements of life. In conclusion, competition can bring short-term benefits by promoting creativity and innovation. Yet, in the long term, cooperation becomes more beneficial to achieve certain goals effectively rather than working alone. I think people should collaborate more in fields like work, school, and even in daily life, as it is most likely to produce positive results in the economy.