In these days and ages, since the Coronavirus epidemic is spreading all over the world, social distancing measures are being used to dealing with it. This solution would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

The way of living has changed since the outcome of the Coronavirus. All the organisations, institutions, hospitals and even people in their day-to-day lives have opted for social distancing measures in order to save themselves from this deadly disease. This essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of keeping a distance from each other in detail. Firstly, we need to understand that in order to save our lives from the pandemic, social distancing is a solution and not a choice. Therefore, we need to deal with it. The benefits of this measure are evident from the records of the past two years. For example: Corporate sectors have announced work-from-home facilities for their employees which certainly saved a huge number of folks from its effects. Further, when the lockdown was implemented all over the country, people were forced not to step out of their homes. This helped families to unite together in a positive manner and fight through it. On the other hand, to some extent, it has caused loneliness and led to the destruction of many occupations and businesses. With the popularity of keeping a distance socially, people are more reluctant to go to public areas and crowded places. Various gestures like handshakes, and hugs are vanishing in the current scenario. Our country has witnessed a large number of cases of depression and anxiety due to loneliness. Moreover, small businesses have lost their credibility as people are more relying on online shopping after the pandemic. Hence, in order to conclude, we can say that no doubt social distancing has led to various benefits and saved many lives but there are also negative effects of this measure. However, as mentioned earlier it was a necessity at the time of the Covid outbreak but with time the government should release strict policies considering it does not affect public health.