Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is scientifically proven that one gender tends to outperform the other in some particular field. Therefore, this academic finding significantly contributes to my opposition to the idea that some tertiary institutions are advised to admit the same quantities of male and female scholars for all majors. In this essay, I would like to reinforce my objection view with the following reasons. On the one hand, many recent studies revealed that the strong gender apparently surpasses its counter sex in some subjects. For example, we saw a vast number of men attending technical or technological courses rather than women. To clarify this, I have a girlfriend who initially took her major in software engineering however she eventually end up with a degree in the fashion design field as she confessed that she is technically no fit for the previous course. Therefore, third -level institutions are not encouraged to balance male and female student attendance in class. On the other hand, by imposing a sex-balanced attendance for each subject, these educational establishments by accident deprive the chance of one’s desire to study in the field that suits him or her. For instance, a vocational school only allows an equal number of 20 boys and 20 girls for a culinary art course. To visualize a more comprehensible context, the scenario is that there comes a time when the school already accommodated 20 boy attendants, clearly, it fails to admit any boy to join the course due to the restriction. In addition, the school suffers also a financial loss as not succeeding in collecting this boy's tuition fees. In conclusion, universities and colleges are not incentivized to regulate the same numbers of male and female scholars joining a course as each gender has its own strength and the right to attend any course they are passionate about. Moreover, it coincidently prevents one from partaking in the course and the career he is dedicated to in the future. Furthermore, it is undoubted that the policy results in possible financial loss for the education sector alone and the country’s economy as a whole.