In many Countries, small shops are closing. Give your reasons about this. Is it positive or negative? Give examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

Nowadays, after the devastating crisis of the last decades, a lot of little-sized businesses are closing. In my opinion, this situation is extremely negative for our society, and this is due to two main reasons like job market reduction and lower entrepreneurship activity. In this essay I will explain these reasons, by giving examples. To begin with, if small shops are closed, a lot of people, especially youngsters, could find it difficult to be hired for a new job. Little local activities provide the opportunity of working for a considerable percentage of people, especially individuals without any experience. Usually, the owner teaches the craft to his employees in a very specific and detailed way. This will be a problem for new workforce generations. For instance, before working in a big fast-food industry like McDonald's, I learned the waiter craft in a local restaurant in my hometown. This helped me a lot to understand how this job works and thanks to this experience I upgraded my career in a bigger company. Secondly, not only the employees can struggle with this situation, but also their employees. Modern countries are based on the entrepreneurship of their citizens. But with a job trend very tough like the actual one, people are scared of investing money and opening their own little activities. They are afraid of failure and also the biggest rivals like the big companies in a specific niche. For example, during the last few years, many small clothes shops have closed because of the domain of big companies like Gucci, but also the emerging fast fashion brands like Zara. To conclude, I strongly believe that the closure of a wide number of tiny businesses is an extremely negative trend, due to the fact that is harder for inexperienced people to find a job but also because individuals are scared of opening their own local shop. I trust the governments will look for some economic moves to help these little-sized businesses.