Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Pupils are often distracted by flaunting their stylish outfits while they should concentrate on their education. Hence uniforms must be implemented to overcome this disbalance. In my opinion, this statement is wrong. This essay will discuss the reasons why wearing a uniform is not important and that it is not about being narcissistic. To begin with, there is nothing bad about wearing clothes by your status. For example, low- status students will work for their future life by watching others who excel them. Likewise, they will be prepared for life’s injustice. On the other hand, inequalities can be felt between students. In anyways, we are living in a capitalist society. The same uniforms for all states were in the years of the USSR, under socialism. Lastly, not all uniforms were sown in good quality. Some factories use cheap fabrics because they were the winners of the tender and need to earn more money. To solve this problem, we should create an example of a uniform rather than offering done models. For example, white shirt and black pants and skirts for girls, respectively. Every other student can cloth as they afford. From my point of view, by following these rules we can balance the status inequality and let students dress appropriately for their position. In conclusion, students who wear fashionable clothes are not always trying to show their status. It’s about conveniences, tastes and preferences. Eventually, being able to create fashionable outfits is not an excess skill. Additionally, we should not judge and restrict their wishes for their status.