With the rise of e-books come the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the production and the sale of digital books has significantly increased around the world at the expense of their printed counterparts. However, it is necessary to consider both benefits and drawbacks related to this trend. To elaborate, nowadays, people usually take their technological devices to read everything they like. As a result, they often download any electronic book onto their computers, cell phones and e-book readers. The increasing production of electronic books, admittedly, corresponds with fewer trees, farmers cut down. Besides this, these types of books are much cheaper and never are out of stock, when compared with their printed counterparts. However, I often see a lot of people in the bookshops I usually go to. They seem to be extremely curious about the paper books they would like to buy. Consequently, they might enjoy flipping through the pages of these books when they find them. Any person, certainly, keeps on a bookshelf in his and her home the books that are valuable for his or her own life experience. In conclusion, I personally think that people will continue to buy paper books they are interested in even though they are passionate about all things they can find on the Internet.