Some people think history has little to tell us, but others think that studying past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views

Some people reckon that study about history is crucial to understand various current scenarios while others argue that historical studies are irrelevant. Although education about history helps individuals to grasp knowledge about the past. This essay believes that people must focus towards learning about the current phenomenon as insights about history is not essential to solve ongoing challenges. On the one hand, historical events and situations certainly give knowledge about various aspects of the past such as culture, lifestyle,tradition,and many more. Besides this, history also helps contemporary people to create a strong emotional connection with their ancestors which is quite essential for people to lead a grateful life. To illustrate, learning about various sacrifices of past generations for prosperity can help individuals to value what they possess right now. However, this essay opines that history can be important to learn only for some specific events. On the other hand, there are numerous historical events which do not serve any purpose in the modern era; if people are under obligation to learn about those past happening they might end up wasting their time. Additionally, there were many orthodox traditions in the past which might confuse or create an imbalance in the thought process of modern people. So, it is better to leave such traditional activities and values unknown. For example, if people tend to know more about the pass they might get stuck in history and would not be able to focus on the present. Therefore, historical events have little influence on the lives of people. To conclude, despite the fact that history plays an important role to create the present. This essay strongly argues that past events must be learned as lessons, but people should not invest their energies to ponder learning history in depth. In, fact they must strive to live in present.