Nowadays most vendors advertise their products, emphasizing that the products are new. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative act ?

The relevance of advertisement in today’s business cannot be underestimated. In recent times, traders will not stop stressing the fact that their items are fresh on the market, in an attempt to boost profit-making and trade confidence. Although, this could be a lure to sell bad goods, its impact on improving sales is far superior. To begin, business owners highlight the fresh nature of goods to expand trade. This, they do attract customers, urging them to choose their shops over others. In effect, it increases productivity despite the tight competition being faced amidst current economic hardships. Also, buyers gain some confidence in some of these brands over time. This is as a result of the trust in always getting the very best and most genuine stuff on the market. For instance, traders were excited at the hike in wholesale observed during the festive season at Kejetia, a famous market in Ghana, due to the great work of the advertising firms. On the other hand, people may argue that some of these claims may be pure fallacies, as traders will do anything to clear stores. Moreover, consumers may end up procuring fake and or expired products, all in the name of goods advertisement. A typical scenario is that which happened in Congo, where the majority of the citizenry fall for noise on new brands of a phone from China. Months on, the government were pushed to seize the cell phones as they were all of less quality and posed great dangers to users. To conclude, although bad products could be sold in the name of good advertising, the surge in sales and consumer confidence boost makes it a worthier venture to consider.