In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people tell children that they can reach their goals if they work hard. This belief has some negative and positive effects on children ’s mental and people should know them. On the one hand, when parents say to children that they can earn anything they want children are attempting hard to earn it and if they do not reach the pleasant results that they want they are a disappointment. It can take negative effects on their mental and they may be depressed. Children think that their ability doesn’t enough to reach their goals, so their self-confidence is lost. For example, A student wants to give a good mark in her exam and she practices a lot, but she can’t reach to pleasant mark, because the exam was extremely hard.She is upset and thinks that she hasn’t the sufficient ability to learn her lessons, so it has harmful effects on her mind. On the other hand, children should know that they can earn some of their aims by attempting hard.When they know this point, they hope for the future and try to reach anything that they like to have. Also if children know it, they have a powerful motivation to work and practice hard to reach their goals. For example, she is trying hard to learn their lessons, because she wants to be a doctor in future. So this has pleasant effects on their mental. In conclusion, some humans tell to children that they can reach their goals if they attempt hard. It has some negative and positive effects on children in different situations.