Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world.To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

These days many countries are needed to import large quantities of food due to some global trade. However,its negative sides are more than positive sides.In my opinion,it is necessary for each country to grow its own food because it will be reliable and cheaper for many people.In this essay,I explain why I think so. To begin with,imports are products that come in from abroad.They are imported for some reasons,mainly food that cannot be produced by the state and products that the population needs. For instance,almost all children's daily food is imported, for,example natural yoghurt made from fruits, the vitamins in it are useful vitamins that children need. It is also produced in our country. However,its production cannot meet the demand, therefore parents buy these even if they are expensive. Moreover,I think it has more harmful aspects. Imported things are exposed to all kinds of weather in big cars for a long time, which causes many infections and as a result, not only those who consume it children and even the elderly are more likely to develop health problems. Furthermore,it is valuable for the general public. In conclusion,it would be good for every country to produce its own products,because I think it would be cheap and reliable. Besides,people who don't have the opportunity would be lucky to eat delicious and vitamin-rich fruits and vegetables,they can eat.