Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals support the idea that a person's culture is defined by their native country, while others believe that this factor has a small influence. I totally agree with the first group of people, because individuals in different parts of the world have different religions and history, which are the main factors in a person ’s culture. On the one hand, in the last decades cultures in different parts of the world are becoming more and more similar, it happens due to globalization. Western culture has a significant influence on other countries. Members of society in different regions of the world watch the same shows and films, which formalize us and make us more similar to each other. For instance, a person from Europe has similar interests as an individual from Australia. According to this, parents in different states upbringing children in the same way, so a person's culture has minor differences. Moreover, these factors support a growing popularity of streaming platforms such as Netflix, which produces their products across a majority of states. On the other hand, not only our spare time has an influence on our habits. The history and religious background of the country have an effect on a person ’s culture. For example, in some states of the United states evolution theory has been banned from the school education programme, because it conflicts with local religion. In other cases traditions have a massive impact on our culture. In Muslim countries girls and boys ought to study in different schools according to their gender. All these small details have influenced a person's habits in a massive way, so the native country has a big influence on our minds. In conclusion, the main factor, which makes us similar is globalization, so in some cases local culture has a minor power on members of the public. However, religion and the history of the country formalize our habits in different ways.