Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or a negative delvelopment ?

In these recent years, smartphones have become an essential electronic device for everyone. Some people think that children spend a large portion of their time in it and come to discuss what does attract them. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for this situation and its further development. Firstly, mobile phone connects to the internet while social media come along itwith. Some children spend time using it by studying, reading or even socialising. When it comes to studying, mobile phone provides a more efficient way research in order to achieve information as opposed to searching via actual books. As for socialising, nowadays social media is a route to connect people regardless of the distance. It also leads to following up the new trend. So, they spend hours on their smartphones due to most of their entertainment and needs are contained within.   As for their future growth, if they spend most of the hours every day, it would be a negative development, especially for their eyes. The eyes on the monitor with the blue rays may affect their eyesight. Blue rays could bring harm and lead to vision damage. Also, faulty body posture while playing the smartphone tend to have neck discomfort and cause muscle soreness around the neck and shoulder. In the end, their physical health could be harmed if high-intensity of smartphone consumption. In conclusion, some children give smartphones for hours daily to fulfil their curiosity in learning and also in socialising with friends. On the other hand, in my opinion, smartphones would be harmful to their future if consuming too much time.