Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that school friend give more influence to a child than parents on a child academy success. Although classmates give good memories and motivation, I believe that parents contribute more on the child ’s success. Definitely, classmates play a significant role in our school life, as friends could help each other. One of the examples is when teenager does not understand teachers’ opinion, he could ask support from his classmates. Moreover, they can stay after lessons and try to explain a difficult topic for him or her. Despite all positive sides, they can also bring bad habits as well. For example, if someone addicted for cigarettes or alcohol, he can influence others to try it. Others believe that parents have more opportunity to contribution to a child. Firstly, parents can give moral support and advices. Secondly, they can help financially and teach you many things that you won’t learn at school. For instance, a child might have some troubles with chemistry and the parents might hire a private teacher for their child. Also, parents might support and give some advance in hard situations. Overall, I agree that friend and classmates have some effect to child’s success, but I do not agree that parents play a lesser role. In my experience, parents and their support play a major role in my academic success. I believe that parents will understand how they are important to child and how much power they have.