A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mathematics is one of the important subjects in academic studies.As technology takes place in almost all jobs works,some people say that math knowledge is not crucial anymore. However, I think without not being good at mathematics one cannot excel in his career. It is evident that new inventions like computers, the internet and so on, made everything so easy that individuals do not need to stress much on their brains to do any task.They just need to feed data into the system and the system automatically will give results in a fraction of a second without even a single mistake. This leads some folks to think that one does not need to worry about manual calculations. For instance, calculators or computer spreadsheets already have algorithms to solve basic to complex problems. Despite the fact that machines made data processing easy, a person who acquires a good knowledge of math usually performs better than other team members. This happens because a person's critical thinking ability tends to be more and apparently, he or she will be more decisive in nature.The math works for them like a brain exercise.To elaborate, a man who practices solving a complex problem like in math changes the neurological patterns of the brain so it starts working actively instead of passively. To sum up, although the use of applied science in office jobs works is way better to improve the quality of work but having mathematics knowledge handy is a bonus point for a person who would be helpful in professional growth.