Some people say that the main envirnomental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that the extinction of animals and plants species is a major issue for the environment. On the contrary, some people argue that our environment struggles with more important issues right now. This author's perspective is in agreement with the idea which demonstrates the importance of other environmental problems rather than the loss of diversity of animals and plants. In the following essay, both views are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, the loss of diversity of animals and plants is the most concerning problem today because they have detrimental effects on the natural cycle of life. For instance, the extinction of lions which hunt rabbits could result in an interruption in the ecosystem of its inhabitant. By eradicating lions, the number of rabbits would increase sharply. As a result, rabbits would destroy the plants in the area due to overconsumption. Thus, the loss of different kinds of animals and plants could have severe problems for the ecosystem and interruption in nature principles. On the other hand, there are more concerning issues that have importance as well. The pollution of water is one of the most severe issues nowadays. The reason is that the pollution in water would threaten the habitat of animals and humans simultaneously. For example, the polluted water of the Persian gulf due to the release of industrial waste destroyed the living area of animal seas. Consequently, many aquatic species died, and people who lived in coastal cities experienced lack of food and starvation. Therefore, there are more crucial environmental matters that we have to focus on. In conclusion, despite the importance of the loss of animals and plants for some people, many people assume there are more crucial matters in the environment right now. It seems that there are more vital issues involved in environmental aspects.