Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life.

Modernization has led to a significant increase in fashionable products. While, some believe that, they are very expensive, others are of the opinion that, it is a necessity and should be considered spending on them. I would like to discuss both the case of the view and give my opinion in the following paragraphs. Due to rising demand in fashion, various items such as clothing, apparel and shoes have become more fashionable than ever, and thus, these items come with a huge sum, so, some believe that, spending on these products should be avoided since it is very expensive. To begin with, some are of the opinion that, money should be spent on other necessities such as food, shelter and education. These are considered vital for one's living rather than spending on products. Moreover, they do not count under assets which have a return in the nearby future, so spending on fashionable items is considered to be waste. Furthermore, clothing and shoes are worn to protect human bodies, and people should spend accordingly considering this fact. Nevertheless, it is also true that fashion has overtaken today's world. Firstly, fashionable products are coming out as brands, and people consider spending on them since it shows popularity, wealth and prestige in society. Secondly, more and more young generations become victims of these trends because they want to be unique in schools and colleges, they are also of the opinion that buying such products will boost their self-confidence, pride, power and their status. To conclude, I would argue that, although fashion has become very crucial to sustain in today's generation, the decision of spending on such products should be reconsidered. It is important to understand, that they are not sustainable products, and rather than spending on such things, various other necessities should be considered, such as food and education.