Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authority should give more money to construct the railway instead of a road. I completely disagree with this extent For a variety of reasons, it is inconvenient for some people who go by train. Firstly, the distance of travelling by train is usually very long, it is not suitable for many people who want to move from one place to another where is quite near to the departure position. Secondly, for personal reasons, travelling by caravan is not relevant to them. For example, it is difficult to buy something which you like on the way or stop to observe beautiful scenery. Finally, you can not be supplied with things which you want then you go by yourself. Apart from the practical concerns above, I also believe that the train is not more useful as other vehicles. Because, nowadays, humans have invented much modern transport to do different aims. For instance, the plane can transfer a lot of people to many where in the world or the ship can carry large amounts of commodities, moreover many other vehicles can be used to support people to do what they want. The argument in favour of using more money to build the railway would be that travelling by train is fewer traffic jams than going by other vehicles. However, I believe this to be a short-sighted view. Traffic jams do not only depend on transport but are also based on the awareness of personnel. If we use more public transport and we allow the traffic regulations, traffic jams will be solved. For example, if everyone goes to work by bus. Roadblocks will have vanished in Viet Nam. In conclusion, it seems to me that constructing more rail lines is not a reason project for jurisdiction.