Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the ri h and the poor . Others argue that the opposite is true . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that " technology is increasing at an alarming pace ". Owing to this, few masses opine that technology has increased the difference between the wealthy and poor folks. However, others argue that it is false to think this. This essay intends to cast light on both views before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are various reasons for the rise in the gap between the rich and the poor. The most prominent one is that electronic gadgets are not affordable to the poor. To explicate, the deprived masses are not able to purchase modern equipments. Also, they do not have the knowledge to operate these devices. Consequently, poor folks are left behind the improvised ones in this contemporary era. Another prominent reason is that some nations who do live in miserable situations did not even know about the term technology. For instance, the villagers in the Amazon of South America still live the life of Ancient people. Ergo, it keeps a boundary between the two groups of societies and they lack electricity, rods and other basic necessities. On the paradoxical side, despite the given considerable aspects, it is not true to say this. There are various reasons to support this context. The most pertinent one is many groups of higher classes support the unprivileged people. To elaborate, the Government have started various programmes to support poor individuals and spread the awareness among masses of recent inventions made by authorities. Consequently, they become known as modern gadgets. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views thoroughly it can be stated that undoubtedly, machinery has various importance. Moreover, it is the duty of rich people to help poor individuals so that they can boost their knowledge.