Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While it is true that some would argue that citizens should adapt their lives to the new place, others argue that preserving their own traditions should be mandatory. This essay will first explore both sides and finally, I will share my point of view. To start with, it is generally accepted that the assimilation of the new country and its culture makes the integration process smooth. What I mean by this is that life would have run easily in a place in which there are no marked differences. From learning the new language to celebrating the new festivities there are a bunch of activities that make people feel part of the new place. One clear example of this could be seen in the enormous amount of Erasmus students that each year adapt their routines to the host country. On the opposite side, others prioritize keeping their own original habits and traditions. This is due to the fact that these citizens want to feel that they continue developing their previous life in the new place. Being surrounded by homologues to preserve their culture make these individuals feel less isolated. For instance, there are several communities formed by Arabic humans in London that only have contact with their own members. Through this unique way of living, they will assure to preserve their own tradition although they are miles away from home. To sum up, some people think that the best way to live in a foreign country is assimilating it entirely. While others on the contrary argue that preserving their own traditions overseas would help them to develop a new life. In my opinion, people should approach their new life by assimilating the new culture. Not only does it involves learning the new language but also it passing through the celebration of the new festivities