Some people claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

A group of people said that too much rubbish from homes is not reclaimed, they also thought that authorities had to released new laws to made recycled became necessary. Although I accept this viewpoint, but I disagree that new rules are the only way to solved problems. First of all, the awareness and responsibility of each person about recycling is still low, strict laws are needed to force citizens to follow. Recycling costs many times and efforts, that leads to many people do not want to do it. According to research of students at the University of Sydney in 2015, only 5% population is really recovering trash, of which 70% are under 30 years old. Thus, a strict principle that makes people recycle is crucial. However, governments can do more efforts, not only public law forces humans to recycle. If they just make reprocess become necessary, many citizens will not increase their ’s responsibility, maybe willing to pay a fine for not recycling. To avoid this, authorities should start with teaching children how it is important to recycle. Secondly, laws must oblige large companies to recycle, not only ordinary people. Last, they should use money to encourage recyclers, for instance, 1000 dollars a month for who has the most rubbish reused in Australia. In conclusion, the law is needed to make more people reclaim their old stuff, but it is not the only way. Instead of that, how to increasing people ’s awareness is way more important.