Many museums charges for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been noticed that a few of the historical places such as galleries have started a ticket system while entering into premises, whereas other museums' authority thinks that all public are allowed to enter without any cost. I believe that the merits of charging visitors will surpass its demerits to a larger extent. My preference is justified in the forthcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples. To begin with, the foremost benefit of entry fees is that it will gather funding for galleries. The government runs all kinds of public and historical places. They have a limited amount of money for each to spend on. If the galleries would start charging tourists then they can have an extra amount to use for. For instance, in Goa, many churches are there however all of them are declared the minimal entry cost. As a result, we can see how well-maintained it is. Each artifact and object are preserved meticulously with a great security. Secondly, scrutinizing the other advantages, that cash can use in modernizing the facilities at galleries. There are several aspects galleries can change in order to attract more community to visit. Nowadays galleries are not looking fascinating and eye-catching to most people because of lacking presentative systems. To illustrate this, institutions can bring projectors to exhibit detail history of the king and his potrays. It would be easy for tourists to grasp this through the moving presentation rather than reading long and monotonous posters hung up on the wall. To sum up, it is outrightly beneficial that galleries ' admission fees for visitors will support to increase revenue. Although it might be possible that cultural aspects fade away, I vote for entry money as it will improve facilities at galleries, which will highly appreciate by people. Moreover, if people find museums more interesting as a tourist attraction, then most of the citizens would feel worth giving money