Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Globalism is judged for creating a world of unique cultures and destroying national identity. In fact, there are many reasons for people support these ideas, but in my opinion, it is unreal. Actually, that's true many people travel around the world each day as tourists and they usually propagate their culture and religion to local individuals, but, in my view, it's not enough for changing cultural beliefs. For example, my wife and I have been to Canada to visit our friends and there we had the opportunity to enjoy a new years celebration where we met people from several countries. As a consequence, curious conversations show up and we research many subjects about it on the internet. On the other hand, we've kept believing in our own beliefs. On the otherwise, Canada is a large country in the North American territory, and it is common to meet people from many nationalities such as Japan, China, India, Brazil and so. Indeed, many students choose this country to improve their skills by applying to the immigration process. Although many people from many places are living together in the same space, Canada hasn't changed, and immigrants and citizens have been living well and building a wonderful society for living in. To support it, there is an article written by a Canadian journalist which proves that immigrants love so much Canada Day, and they chose the Canada Day holiday as the best holiday to enjoy with their family and friends. In conclusion, the world is changing and society and authorities must accept these changes to live better.