International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the enviroment. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

Whilst it is believed that globalization has provided dozens of new tourism -related opportunities for many countries around the world, implications such as mass immigration and pollution are causing a salient concern for the locals. However, I think the positive payback of tourism will shadow its drawbacks in total. The first eminent benefit of tourism is the amount of additional revenue generated by those countries due to touristic activities. The tourism field constitutes a major part of the annual gross domestic product of some countries like Turkiye, France, and Greece where the tourism sector contributes 10% of the annual revenue, thus lifting up the economies of these countries. Besides contributing to a country's budget, tourism increases the diversity of certain regions without disrupting the pristine condition of the surroundings. For example, alongside monetary value, tourists may also bring cultural as well as ethnic diversities to wherever they travel. Despite these advantages, tourism can also be viewed as a formidable threat by certain people who are also proponents of conservative values, but also some evident reasons occurring in the World. It is worth noting that not every tourist is tidy and precautious enough to clean up before leaving the tourist destinations. Especially in France, areas adjacent to the Eiffel Tower are heavily polluted by tourists, ultimately impeding tourist activities. Another issue with tourism has started recently and it turned out as an unbearable weight for certain first-world countries. For instance, dozens of people with tourist visas are travelling around the world to apply for immigration. Since the tourism sector is spoiled with an easier visa application, people without a proper background can now enter the countries and consequently, bring about disruptions in the demographics of countries like Canada and Germany. In conclusion, although international tourism is infamous for being the reason behind uncontrolled migrations as well as pollution of tourist destinations, I contend that its positive impact on local economies, reputation, and cultural diversities of countries is paramount and outweighs its drawbacks.