Some think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country while others disagree (advantages / disadvantages)

It is argued that conducting a worldwide sports meeting is welfare for a nation; however, it has also been suggested that it is of no use for any country. Let us, deep dive, into some of the positive and negative shades of such an event. To begin with its benefits, a global-level athletic meet brings all eyes to the organizing; it becomes the center of attraction for a period and stays in history forever. Hence, during the course of the occasion, it would surely bring a lot of sports enuthiastics to the country. In addition, sports tourism will boost economical wellness in the cities where the events are being conducted. For instance, the country that organized this specific event last decade before was able to close off a certain portion of its debt due to the surge of foreign money in that season. It would be the tip of the iceberg for the hosting party to demonstrate its caliber to the rest of the world by successfully completing an event of a giant in all aspects. However, there are many downsides to handling an event of this size. It requires a lot of investment and this amount is nothing but money to be spent on other social benefits for the local citizens. Additionally, it also raises security concerns for the residents as we could expect a lot of strangers in and around the city. For example, an extreme group may gain access to that country as part of this event and it could be a grave security threat. Therefore, quite a lot of security people should be deployed in monitoring. In conclusion, coordinating such as big event is always a double-edged sword. Although the event can boost the economy and attraction, the responsibility of spending and making sure the safety of its people should be held up high.