Recycling is the best alternative. Do you agree or disagree

Segregating waste is the best option to prevent further environmental damage which is happening in the world we lived in. I strongly agree with the statement, and my views on both aspects will be elaborated on in the next two paragraphs. Nowadays, one of the major problems is due to high economic and population growth wherein is unstoppable nor preventable. With this, local and national even international issues are escalating every day. One concrete example of this is deforestation or illegal logging wherein timber where utilise to build housing to cater for the constituents for shelter purposes. Another one is improper waste disposal. Due to this, people experience heavy floods and even landslides in some areas. The one in power or position should consider the negative and positive outcomes, outweigh things to ensure minimal damage will be attained. We cannot predict outcomes especially when greediness will overpower one mentality, but things can be a little bit smoother though not perfect by doing certain programs that could at least alleviate certain local issues which could be another factor that can be a contribution worldwide. It is essential to encourage waste segregation and recycled things to minimise problems that the world is currently facing and experiencing. Quite ideal for the government just like in the United Kingdom to provide colour-coded garbage cans. If their government cannot provide this due to the budget provided that the local authorities are going to sort out proper waste disposal in the allocated dumping site. In my point of view, recycling is the most appropriate option to help preserve our environment, thus helping to minimise the problem that climate change brought to all people regardless of everything.