Illiteracy has traditionally been viewed as largely a third world problem. However, it is becoming apparent that in countries such as USA and Australia illiteracy is on the increase. Discuss some possible causes and effects this phenomenon has on the society.

It is believed that lack of knowledge has been a major problem around the globe it represented one- third of all issues around the world. while it is true that it is increasing in the United States of America and Australia. The impending essay will discuss the reasons for it and will elaborate on the affection of this in the community. There are multiple reasons why the lack of education among individuals is soaring in America and Australia. To start with, An increasing number of Americans have luxurious life which contribute them to avoiding educational programs because they do not need to have a career in the future in order to earn money. As a consequence, their wealthy life prevents them from school. Additionally, another main cause is having a physical job which leads to them earning an increasing amount of revenue yearly resulting in having their own business from early age. The University of TTRE in Australia has announced that a gardener earns almost 87$ hourly compared to a teacher with 33$ in two hours. Furthermore, lack of education has two possible effects on the community. To begin with, people in the state will have communication issues which may lead to creating a significant chance of misunderstanding between residents causing fights. As a consequence, the probability of the crime rate will increase significantly. Moreover, the lack of professionals are another negative effect of illiteracy in society this can contribute school to struggle by having less classes for students resulting a few learners will be able to attend classes. In conclusion, it is believed that absence of literacy is one of the main third problems in the world. It is true that the number of uneducated are increasing dramatically in Australia and America, being wealthy and physical business are the reasons for it while decreasing the number of experts in the learning environment and souring the level of crime is the major effect of it.