Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, during the innovative era, many people argue that teaching handwriting skills to children is completely unnecessary. I completely disagree with the notion and I would like to discuss the case in the following paragraphs. It is undeniable that handwriting skills are overtaken by technology. Children are trained on using computers at an early stage. To begin with, since computers are widely used at home, office, schools and other places, handwriting skills are completely ignored. People are of the opinion that children should be taught to learn typing rather than writing since they feel that computer has already overtaken books and writing. Nevertheless, it is true that handwriting skills bring more advantages. Firstly, handwriting enables children to practice and memorize words quickly. Secondly, it also helps in maintaining the health of their eyesight. For instance, researchers have proved that children's who use various devices for a long period of time lose their eyesight or suffer from blurred vision. In my opinion, children's should be taught handwriting skills at an early stage of their life and at a later stage they should be trained on computers. This will help in nurturing their health and mental development at an early stage. Moreover, writing skills are also considered to recognize individual's personalities and creativity and is not possible to identify these while using computers. Furthermore, it also helps in carrying handwriting skills to our future, otherwise it might be completely forgotten. To conclude, after the aforementioned reasons, it is crucial to understand the importance of handwriting.