Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the modern world, the number of students looking for part-time jobs is increasing. We can all agree that a part-time job can affect teenagers positively and negatively. This essay will depict the advantages and disadvantages caused by this phenomenon and the solutions. The benefits of doing a part-time job are not difficult to see. Some teenagers are already doing part-time jobs and earning their pocket money themselves. It can be helpful to learn how to earn money before they get a job. I believe that this is a good opportunity for students, and they can gain a lot of knowledge such as working in a team and how the company works inside. In addition, they can learn earning money is how much difficult without their parents’ support. These are part of education for the students. Academics is not the only important education for teenager’s education. On the other hand, there is still no denying that doing a part-time job by teenagers has its own drawbacks. For example, if students do a part-time job instead of studying, they cannot follow their school classes because they do not have time to study. Furthermore, students ’ grades begin to suffer, they do less homework, and they are more likely to drop out. Teenagers have to focus on their own work, and I recommend that they work after graduation. In conclusion, although, it is true that learning how to earn money can be helpful before they join a company. As has been discussed above, the negative points associated with doing a part-time job for teenagers outweigh its merits.