In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been great advancement in technology in the last forty years. Unlike past, nowadays people use the internet to store their knowledge and work. There are various kinds of pros and cons to this statement. Firstly, talking about the advantages, the internet is convenient to use these days. People can sit anywhere and type important writings and send them to anyone by email or other software. For example, people who work remotely, use adobe and MS office to store their important information. Also, collecting information on computers does not need much space. People can make one folder in their computer and could use it for the next couple of years. But books need space. As years pass, the collection of books increases. Furthermore, this is easy for the people who are working outside the offices. They can use kind any kind of software like MS office to store and edit the document by other team members. In this way, they do not need to go to the offices to evaluate documents. Consequently, they can save gas and time. Moving to the cons of the above statement, using a computer for a long could affect the eyesight and the reason for backbone problems. Because the rays coming from the computers is not good for eyes. Further, writing on a piece of paper is an old method and it considers best. This further helps a person to correct grammar errors and improve writing skills To sum up, in this modern era, computers and the internet are the best methods to keep important information and documents but people should know the importance of writing by hand.