Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are multiple languages which are being spoken across the globe. While some people suggest that it is a waste of effort to learn a new foreign language since it can be translated via many software programs, others argue that this enables an individual to learn about new cultures. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while I support the latter opinion. On the first hand, some folks, who opine that learning a new dialect is an utter waste of effort, might say this because of the presence of a horde of translating programs. To illustrate this point, a lot of countries nowadays seek the help of multiple expert translators, who act as intermediates, in order to facilitate agreements between countries on various themes, without having to learn a new language. In contrast, many folks would consider the idea of learning a new dialect unless there is an absence of an international language. On the other hand, I would strongly believe that learning a new language is rather beneficial in today's life. The reason for this is that this can clearly guide anyone to grasp new ways of living and different cultures quite easily. As a result, this would enable one to broaden one's horizon. To illustrate this point, a plethora of researchers before diving into an unchartered territory acquire proficiency in its local language rather than seeking help from computer software. On the contrary, if people stopped learning new languages, a plethora of them would exterminate since many individuals rely on an international language nowadays. In conclusion, although a computer program can help countries to establish a point of contact with their counterparts, learning their dialects can serve them better results. I think that learning a new language is not an utter waste of time and effort.