Some peope believe that nowadyas we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We live in an era with advanced technology, which gives people various possibilities. Countries and world, in general, are developing and society is able to experience more than in the past, I have no doubts. Is it too much to handle? I would like to present my point of view on this topic. Firstly, people do have many choices nowadays. There are more stores and products to purchase, also humans have more ways to buy material goods than their ancestors. Technology has made online shopping possible. Moreover, it is much easier for us, as people to take part in different events. Anyone can find something they are interested in, for example, we can attend art or historical exhibitions, concerts and a huge range of festivals, therefore, we can learn about cultures, history and gain fantastic memories. Furthermore, 21st century gives us a chance to travel around the world and visit great amount of places, as a result, we can meet other people, try local food and get familiar with their traditions. However, diversity and variety of choices might also have some disadvantages. For instance, people in the modern life have an easier access to drugs, alcohol and other products, which can lead to addictions, consequently, humans can ruin their lives and their relatives as well. Some people are more likely to suffer from addictions, because they are unable to control themselves or they want to impress somebody. It can be dangerous and even lead to the premature death. In conclusion, I believe that people nowadays have a lot of choices but from my point of view, that is a good thing. It gives us, many possibilities, which we can use to educate ourselves. It certainly can cause some trouble, but as long as we know, what is good for us and we make good choices, we should not worry.