In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, the population of extremely high earners is emerging in various countries. People have different views about this phenomenon. While it is thought to be beneficial for the whole society, others think the earnings should be constrained by authorities. In my view, such a practice is not productive as the more workers earn, the bigger their contributions are. There are two common ways that high-income earners benefit their country. First and foremost, they pay a higher amount of tax. Indeed, the higher their salaries are, the bigger proportion of tax is paid; and with the additional tax revenue, the government can improve public infrastructures and services like widening roads or better health care and education provisions. Secondly, this emerging class acts as an economic catalyst inspiring the community to thrive. Since they have reached unprecedented figures in earnings, they leave lessons and experiences for others to follow. This creates a chain reaction throughout their communities, and as a result, more folks are empowered to achieve the same level of success. Therefore, I would argue that an administration that limits the amount for which one can earn is counterproductive. Policymakers have to take into account the fact that high salaries give employees considerable incentive to work hard and contribute to their company. By allowing anybody to earn as much as they can, companies can attract talented staff and encourage them to be creative and execute their job innovatively. For example, technology companies like Google are able to recruit the best programmers because of the huge sums that they are willing to pay, these well-paid employees drive the business successfully. Accordingly, innovations would be more likely to be constrained. In conclusion, workers should be not deterred, by any scheme, to earn as much as they deserve so they can contribute back to their society to a larger extent.