today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising plays a crucial role in selling different popular products rather than the real need of people in society. For some,reasons I agree with this statement. First of all, professionals who make an advertisement have studied for years and are familiar with trendy problems of the society they live in, so they usually trick the community into that way which they might feel an urgent need to buy a product. For example, imagine a girl with pimples watching tv and suddenly popping up in an anti-pimple cream commercial. There is a happy woman with a bright clear face who is getting married. After watching this commercial the girl will feel that the only way to get rid of her pimples and find real happiness is to buy the advertised cream. Secondly, due to the new lifestyle, everyone has at least one TV, laptop or tablet which can be used both at work or in leisure time. As a result, advertisements are being vastly exposed to individuals in their everyday life. So it is likely for one to keep the product in mind and be eager to buy it. For instance, when one goes shopping, he or she will find it safer to buy a well-known product rather than try a new brand. In other words, this repeated exposure will heighten the public desire to buy something. In conclusion, the high sales of trendy consumer goods do reflect how powerful advertising is. for one thing, it is extremely effective in putting pressure on individuals to buy. for another, repeating targeted advertisements can intensify consumers’ desire to buy.