Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a well-known belief that sports players earn much more money than other experts in other major fields. A group of people think this income is fair while, others think this is totally unfair. In my opinion, this higher salary for sports professionals is completely fair. There are many professions in society some of them have higher incomes. Sports specialists are among those of which with high salaries. Some individuals think this is unfair because jobs like doctors or engineers play a more crucial role in society than athletes. For example, one has to study difficult lessons for many years to be a doctor and save lives. An engineer must also study hard in order to draw a map for building a bridge or a factory to help the community with their everyday activities. However, the only job of an athlete is to play and this is not a way of helping the community. On the other hand, there are individuals who think the money which sportsmen earn is totally fair. To be a good athlete and earn a good prize, one must pay the price. They should exercise hard and stick to difficult diets for their whole life. Moreover, they might get injured during their rehearses and fail to join the most important games of their life. In my opinion, on the surface sports professionals might be ordinary members of society, but deep down, they are special and not everyone can be a good sportsman. They are talented and work very hard in order to achieve their goals. They also act as celebrities not only in their country but also all over the world. So they can have positive impacts on the community. According to these reasons, it is justified to earn much more than other professions. To sum up, there are two different approaches to the money an athlete earn. Some people think they deserve it but others think the high incomes must be paid to other important jobs like doctors or engineers. However, in my opinion, sportsmen do more significant jobs than others and also spend their life training, so this is why their high incomes make sense.