some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school others think it is a waste of time discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain people believe that studying art at school is useful for children while others think that art has a pivotal role. In my opinion, I think both sides are right, it just depends on the child's preference. To begin with, youth should try a wide range of subjects at school which include art. To explain, pupils that have just started school do not know what are their interests hence the school have to provide a rich curriculum in order to help them to discover themselves. For example,if a child attends the first degree of primary school, he does not know which subject is his favourite one. In this case, art subject is essential since the child might be interested in it and the school should give him an opportunity to learn it. Moreover, having basic knowledge about art is foremost for everyone, the reason is that art made up a great part of our society so studying it means being more aware of the world. On the other hand, art subject is a waste of time for folks that have no interest in it. To elaborate, as said above, the primary school should help children to figure out their hobbies, but once they are conscious of it, could be a waste of time to go on study uninterested activities. For instance,for a student that considers art extremely boring because he does not like it, forcing him to do this course will just make him feel frustrated and, in turn, not active in the classroom. Therefore, in this case, the productivity of the student is low. In conclusion, art is undoubtedly important in today's society, everyone should know basic acquaintance of it. However, I think that basic knowledge is quite enough for ordinary people which could be learnt in primary school, moving ahead pupils should have more freedom of choice and just study what they are talented for.