Some people say that increasing prices of petrol is the best way to reduce traffic jams and pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of minimising carbon emissions for the environment was always debatable and now has become more controversial. Many people claim that the high fare of petrol will reduce movement and its pollution while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the latter preposition appears more rational in this piece of an essay. I will elaborate on the reason and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant stems from the fact that petrol is not only used for personal vehicles. it is also used in public transportation and other facilities also. The main problem of traffic jams and pollution is single-vehicle usage of vehicles. If individuals prefer public transportation it will automatically reduce the traffic and pollution content from the air. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that if the government will increase the price of petrol it will straightly hit poor people who can not manage to travel on public transport due to the high rise in petrol prices and which will also impact travel on public transport. Elaborating my viewpoint, there are more demerits but one of the crucial effects is that the higher price of petrol will lead fluctuate demand and supply of products and food items. Transportation industries are highly dependent on petrol if it is raised by the government then automatically affects every common man. Besides, the higher prices government should reduce the consumption of factories' air abuse and charge them for polluting high values of poisoned air. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the drawbacks of reducing the face of petrol are indeed too high. Authority should come up with other sources to prevent air pollution and traffic jam.