People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

Most people are experiencing a drop in their physical performance compared to the past which is highly correlated with their current activities as well as their eating behaviour. Fortunately, the government has the capabilities to tackle these issues and this essay will examine the problems and solutions. First and foremost, folks nowadays think money is the most crucial thing in life and they are likely to allocate all of their time to gain more assets from doing freelance on top of their primary job. For example, my aunt runs her own business on weekends and attends a full time job during weekdays. As a consequence, she has no time to exercise and her body ache easily. Second, despite the abundance of healthy food options, today's generation prefers to eat junk food. This is because they opined that fast food is more delicious and cheaper than healthy ones. For instance, during lunch break, employees are only given 15 minutes to eat. As a result, they choose a fast food over more healthier options due to its effectiveness, regardless of its harm effect to their body. Tackling these issues needs support from the authority. Firstly, the government can release a policy to enforced society to visit a gym at a certain period of time and create more public open spaces for enabling people to have some physical activities with their relatives. On top of that, the central authority could create a system to discourage people from buying fast food by giving higher taxes. This way, an urban community will follow the rule and change their habit progressively. In conclusion, the main causes of the decline in society's fitness are their behaviour towards eating clean and earning money. However, there are several strategies that government could offer to address these challenges.