Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, children are expected to compete in all aspects of life. However, imbibing the youths with a sense of compassion is equally necessary. Both views have been discussed in the following paragraphs below. Although kids nowadays are provided with modern facilities, it has along with it brought an urge to compare everything with peers and parents are keen to see their spring offs excelling in every aspect of their life and as a result competition has become the very nature of existence. Firstly, the healthy competition promotes better development and enhances the learning capabilities of an individual. For instance, these participative events help a child to understand the value of hard work in order to accomplish their goals and prepare for competitive situations. Conversely, teaching the art of empathy is equally mandatory. Instead of always looking at the price, one should focus on the right ways of achieving it as well. Moreover, being able to help others is a trait that helps in becoming successful in the long run. To exemplify, if a kid is taught the essence of helping others, he will be able to make more friends and grow as a compassionate being who is able to adapt to demanding situations. To conclude, even though the healthy competition is encouraged among youngsters yet making them the helpful individual is a vital step. This helps them in recognizing the need for teamwork and become better decision-makers so that they turn out to be the future leaders of our nation. It is the responsibility of the parents as well as teachers to nurture the kids and teach them the importance of being empathetic adults.