International tourist should pay more than the local visitor for cultural and historical attractions? Do you agree or disagree

Many believe that foreigners should be charged higher prices for local goods and scenic places in comparison to natives. I agree with the aforementioned statement and the same has been discussed in the below paragraphs. Tourism is a vital industry for an economy and helps in generating higher revenues for the central government. Firstly, India is a diverse country and is enriched with heritage and aesthetic places. Furthermore, artisans have spent years learning the tactics for producing articles from their previous generations which reflect the Indian culture deeply therefore these things hold not only materialistic value but sentimental value as well. Foreign tourists have limited access to such products in their own countries and hence are charged higher prices for these commodities. For instance - Khadi is a fabric that is woven over wheels and is prominently used in India therefore is an expensive fabric for international pupils. Secondly, the existence of different values of the currency plays a vital role in charging such competitive prices from foreign tourists as they have better spending capacity in comparison to the local people of India. To exemplify, a dollar is an expensive currency in comparison to the Indian rupee and thus charging a higher value would not be a burden on foreigners' pockets. To summarize, the tourism industry helps in boosting wealthy treasures as well as introduces the world to a nation's arts and offerings. Even though these articles are invaluable in nature yet they are sold so that the standard of living could be improved. Moreover, keeping in view the interest of foreign folks, official authorities have various mechanisms to regulate this industry.