We have three important parts of education: reading, writing and math. Some people think every child will benefit from a fourth skill added to the list: computer skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many years, reading, writing and math have played crucial roles in education while an increasing number of people argue that children should learn computer skills, besides reading, writing and math. From my perspective, I totally agree that additional computer classes would help students in many ways. On the one hand, the main reason for having reading and writing classes is to help children open their minds and give their opinions. For example, by reading books from different authors, students can get acquainted with various points of view and get exposed to new ideas. Also, during writing classes, students have a chance to express themselves and demonstrate their thoughts in the paper. Furthermore, solving problems through math classes helps students to improve their critical thinking ability. So, having three essential classes during the school year benefits children by developing life-long needed skills. On the other hand, due to technological development, everyone is required to be educated to use electronic devices such as computers. By learning computer skills, these children can improve their reading, math and writing skills. Also, with computer skills, children may join the classes online and make them become soft skills that help them in their future careers. In conclusion, having reading, writing and maths classes among courses in school is necessary for everyone. However, with the development of technology, it is essential for children to learn computer skills at a very young age and they should have an additional course where they can improve their abilities in using computers.