SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TO SOLVE THE TRAFFIC CONGESTION IS TO INCREASE TAX BUT OTHER DISAGREE. DISCUSS BOTH AND GIVE OPINION

Imposing an additional tax on private vehicles indeed is one of the ways too demotivated to purchase private vehicles, which has a significant impact on traffic jams. There are two other vital reasons for increasing living standards and population relocation. On the one hand, nations are staying in developing countries like Bangladesh, where Dhaka is the main hub of the country. Here the living standard of society is becoming upgraded, and they prefer to own their cars. Sometimes, we notice more than one car is used for a single family. Presently, the Government imposes around two hundred per cent tax in case of purchasing a new car, but it cannot stop the buying tendency because of the buying capacity that is skyscrapers. So, high-income levels may play a crucial role in this case. On the other hand, due to urbanization, more people intend to come to the capital city. The reason behind this situation, lots of industries and business hubs are being situated over there. So, to find employment opportunities, rural people are migrating into urban areas where more transportation is required to facilitate themselves. Though the public transportation system is not up to the mark, so people are willing to buy a machine for themselves, and this is caused for traffic jams which is one of the burning issues. To sum up, the government may get benefited by imposing a tax, but it cannot help to reduce traffic jams due to many adjacent factors.