In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In many nations, a significant number of the male population is staying at their home to take care of their offspring when their wife is a full-time workers. The reason for this matter might be either the stringent law of certain developed countries or most women who are full-time could be highly qualified to earn a considerably high salary than men at home and I think it is a positive development. In this competitive,world women are equally or highly qualified than men and most of them earn comparatively high salaries than men. In such circumstances, there is no debate about who should be the breadwinner of the family both of them can support each other to build their family. For example, if wives in families earn a high income and husbands take care of their children, then those homes would be stable home. Another factor might be in developed countries such as the UK, the United States, and Canada, parents are not supposed to leave their young children at home without any of their attention. This problem will not impact them as parents or children rather it is beneficial for their families. Generally, in the past, it was believed that males in the house should be breadwinners and females took care of their household activities but in this twenty- first century women started to earn and take care of their families. This development is positive as their child would learn discipline if their father is at home and follow all ground rules at home. For instance, this is evident from a journal which states that minors under their father's attention were more discipline than other students. In conclusion, although the causes of this problem appear to be simple, the impact of this is a positive development in terms of stable homes and disciplined children.