In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Population growth has resulted in an increased number of buildings and accommodations to incorporate people into the community. But many people find it significant to have a house of their own rather than renting one. I believe that this is a positive development as it helps individuals in developing a sense of security and also eliminates unnecessary arguments. First of all, the primary reason why people are more inclined towards owning a property or a house is due to the feeling of security and stability that it imparts. For instance, a person possessing a house or an apartment of his own may live without any fear of tenants or landowners and may live without any worry of moving constantly from one place to another if such circumstances arise. In addition to, this there are many merits that arise from possessing a property or a house. Firstly,if an individual owns a house or property then he or she can sell it and obtain money which can be used for other purposes. Thus it acts as an asset. Secondly, a self-owned house helps to avoid unnecessary arguments and conflicts between house owners and tenants. For example, if a person renting a house couldn't pay the monthly rent due to some issue then he or she needs to explain to the owner the reasons and this sometimes leads to conflicts and tension between them. Also, there comes the freedom of designing and decorating. In contrast to a rented facility, a person can easily design the house to his or her own tastes and comfort without asking anybody's permission. To conclude, people find it more satisfactory to own a house other than renting it due to the safety and security it provides not to mention the other positive impacts it has on the inhabitants like the freedom to change the design of the house, avoiding conflicts and also providing financial stability.